more from
Nawa Recordings
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    All purchases include Digital Booklet and lossless high-definition 24-bit/48kHz audio from the original master.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £8 GBP  or more


Clean Shahin 06:57
Resinance 03:58


released April 29, 2016

Recorded at 100 Copies Studio, Cairo, Egypt, April 2014 by Mahmoud Refat

Pre-Mix by Adham Zidan, Cairo Egypt, June 2015

Final Mix at Breakglass Studio, Montreal, Canada, July 2015 by Jace Lasek

Assistant Mix Engineer: Tonio Vargas

Mastered by Frank Merritt at The Carvery, London, UK

Front Cover painting by Raafat Al-Kordy

Painting Photographed by Maha Maamoun

Band Photograph by Maged Nader
Artwork Design and Layout by Sara Sukhun

All tracks composed, arrange, performed and produced by The Dwarfs of East Agouza

Percussion on Clean Shahin and Hungry Bears Don’t Dance performed by Pierre Guy Blanchard

The Dwarfs of East Agouza:
Maurice Louca - Organ, Synthesizer, Beats
Sam Shalabi - Electric Guitar
Alan Bishop - Acoustic Bass/Alto Sax/Vocals

Special thanks to Hicham Chadly, Lady Diana, Mr Koko


Some rights reserved. Please refer to individual track pages for license info.



The Dwarfs of East Agouza Cairo, Egypt

The Dwarfs of East Agouza is a trio from Cairo, Egypt, featuring Maurice Louca (Alif, Bikya), Sam Shalabi (Land of Kush, Shalabi Effect) and Alan Bishop (Sun City Girls, The Invisible Hands, Alvarius B.).


contact / help

Contact The Dwarfs of East Agouza

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Dwarfs of East Agouza, you may also like: